The Shell V-Power Racing Team ended the last race of the 2020 season on a high with both cars finishing inside the top 5 at the Bathurst 1000.

In an extraordinary year that was greatly impacted by Covid-19, the team secured the teams’ title as well as formally crowning Scott McLaughlin as the 2020 Drivers’ Champion. Scott has won an incredible 42% of his races since joining the Shell V-Power Racing Team and this was his third championship in a row after narrowly missing out in 2017. Scott picked up his third Barry Sheene medal for the series’ best and fairest driver and the team also secured the Armor All Pole award for the most pole positions (15 attributable to Scott) for the fourth year running.

Scott’s title is the 10th for DJR Team Penske, which is a record in the Australian Touring Car/Supercars Championship.

More in motorsports

Shell and Scuderia Ferrari

See how Shell’s Innovation Partnership with Scuderia Ferrari and the extreme conditions of Formula 1® help develop products for your car.

Shell and Ducati

What we learn from our testing environment with the Ducati Corse team on the racetrack is used to provide bikers with high performing oils.